5150FM Internet Radio Hosts David LeRoy

Tune in at Friday, November 2nd,  at 7:30 p.m. Pacific Time (9:30 p.m. Central Time & 10:30 p.m. Eastern Time), for David LeRoy’s interview with Darren Oldham at 5150fm Internet Radio — http://www.5150fm.com — David and Darren will discuss his recently self-published novel of the French Resistance during World War II The Siren of Paris. This book is unique in that it explores the role of real-life civilian heroes in resisting Nazi occupation.

This is LeRoy’s debut novel. It tells the story of Marc, a French born American student. Marc never suspected that he would become trapped in German occupied France when he came to Paris in the summer of 1939 to study art. While smuggling a downed airman out of the American Hospital, through the Paris resistance underground, his life is plunged into total darkness when someone he trusts becomes a collaborator agent for the Gestapo. Marc then must fight to save his soul when he is banished to the “Fog and the Night” of Buchenwald, where he struggles with guilt over the consequences of having his trust betrayed.

For more information about this virtual book tour, including excerpts from reader reviews and the tour schedule, please see: https://bookpromotionservices.com/2012/05/22/siren-of-paris-tour/ To order a copy of The Siren of Paris for Kindle, for $4.99, please visit: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0088CA098

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: